Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/31/2005 3:24:19 PM EDT
I'm new to the AR world, but I've been into handguns for 20+ years.  I brought my new AR out to the range yesterday and the trigger pull is extremely heavy and stiff.  I'm wondering if you can lighten the pull with the stock trigger by maybe changing the springs, or do I need to replace the entire assembly.  I have a nice collection of Kimber 1911's and a few Sig Sauers.  The tirgger pulls on the stock pistols are smooth and fairly light (4-4.5 lbs.), and I would like the rifle to match my handguns.  Any help would be appreciated.
Link Posted: 12/31/2005 4:23:18 PM EDT
[#1]
You can get a single stage trigger, I have a set from JP Enterpriseand have used it in training without problems.

If you like two stage triggers, you can get a White Oaks Armament tuned RRA trigger from ADCO

Chip McCormick makes a trigger pack like, drop in single or two stage trigger, but I have hard a few members having problems with it.
Link Posted: 12/31/2005 6:26:44 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 12/31/2005 7:10:46 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
You might try JP Enterprises Reduced Power Springs.

I bought a set as a gift for my father, but tried it out on a 6920 first just to check it out.  I kept it and got him socks instead.   I love these springs.  Can't beat the price for the improvement it makes!
Link Posted: 12/31/2005 7:38:13 PM EDT
[#4]
Haha from a rifle part to socks, did he drop you on yer head when you were a kid?
Link Posted: 12/31/2005 8:15:00 PM EDT
[#5]
are the hammer springs reduced power to? i would think that could be a bad thing since i had a weak hammer spring that was causing light primer strikes and a FTF.
Link Posted: 1/1/2006 7:55:11 AM EDT
[#6]