Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 5/17/2003 4:32:28 AM EDT
Hey guys, I met some guy at the range this morning that is selling his leupold MK4 CQ/T.  I'm not an expert when it comes to these things but I know this is an expensive optic.  He needs money and told me he is willing to sell this thing for $450.  I said how about $350 and he said "OK"!!!!!  I tried the thing out but it had no batts in it so...  I told him I'd think about it and I would meet him tomorrow morning with some batts to try it out again.

Now how does this optic work?  What should I be looking for to make sure this thing is in good condition?  He said he only had it for a year (not even) and has no use for it since he bought another Leupold scope.  The thing looks mighty cool and the looking into it w/o the red reticle looked nice.  

Tomorrow I'll mount it to my M-4 and put a batt in there and give it a test.  Please comment, I don't want to be a sucker!  haha.
Link Posted: 5/17/2003 4:41:27 AM EDT
[#1]
No personal experience but most comments I've seen suggest its too big, too heavy and unremarkable glass, probably why he's selling cheap.
Link Posted: 5/17/2003 4:41:29 AM EDT
[#2]
I have one and love it.  Very versitle and I like tha fact that it can be used without a battery.  I also like the variable scope , to aid in target engagment at greater distances.  I find mine to be very fast out to about 400 meters.  If you don't want it for $350 let your friend know you have a buyer, as I will be glad to get a second for that price.
Link Posted: 5/17/2003 7:31:02 AM EDT
[#3]
Snap it up for $350

Its not a perfect scope due to the wt. and some complain about the field of view

The optics however are top shelf...clear bright and down on 1X you have a red dot scope...
and up on 3X you have an illuminated scope
and you also have the advantage of 2X if you need it..