Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 5/26/2003 3:44:28 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/26/2003 3:46:29 PM EDT by TigerStripe]
Installation of the MWS on your CAR length rifles is as simple as.....It requires no specific tools or skills.... Although I have no experience with these, I call

Set me straight if I need to be.

TS

Edited to add the link:

www.jtdistributing.com/ar15/knights_armament.shtml
Link Posted: 5/26/2003 4:03:51 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/26/2003 4:04:00 PM EDT by Falcatta]
Well I just ordered one so I'll know for sure in about a week but if you look at the pictures it looks like a direct swap out for the plastic forend. all the other KAC pieces seem to be for freefloating and of course they would need some elbow grease and a few tools. Why do you think it's BS?
Link Posted: 5/26/2003 4:08:39 PM EDT
The regular RAS is a straight swap of handguards. The freefloat Ras requires removal of the front sight post.
Link Posted: 5/26/2003 11:21:37 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/26/2003 11:22:52 PM EDT by TigerStripe]
Originally Posted By Falcatta: Well I just ordered one so I'll know for sure in about a week but if you look at the pictures it looks like a direct swap out for the plastic forend. all the other KAC pieces seem to be for freefloating and of course they would need some elbow grease and a few tools. Why do you think it's BS?
View Quote
I've been looking at RAS's and have been told that a gunsmith is required to put them on. I see that I was putting them all in the FF RAS category as that was my assumption from the information which I had. Thanks for putting me in the know. I thought it [b][u]might[/b][/u] have been BS to get some $309 sales, as some companies will do this. [b][red]I haven't heard anything implying that J&T would do this[/red], but other companies have and will.[/b] TS
Link Posted: 5/26/2003 11:25:07 PM EDT