Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 9/3/2004 2:12:47 AM EST
I posted this on Buddy's board. I think it's a fair trade but I'm new to the trading business.

I have a LNIB preban Bushmaster 14 inch 1/9 A2 HBAR (removable new style bird cage w/o slots on bottom). I need the same model (LNIB) but with the removable handle (A3). My only requirement is that the A3 upper is preban as I need a removable flash suppressor. This upper will be w/o bolt assembly and charging handle. The upper is in excelent condition. It looked unfired when I acquired it and since then I've only put 50 rounds through it.

To sweeten the deal, I have a Colt marked Cmore Scout reflex sight that I will include for $100. These go for more than $300. If your upper is NIB, you can have the Cmore for $50.

Thanks for your input.
Link Posted: 9/3/2004 5:32:10 AM EST
Removable flash hider on a 14.5" barrel? I hope you have a tax stamp for a MG or SBR.
Link Posted: 9/3/2004 6:39:48 AM EST

Originally Posted By Forest:
Removable flash hider on a 14.5" barrel? I hope you have a tax stamp for a MG or SBR.

Saw that, thought the same.
Link Posted: 9/3/2004 6:45:21 AM EST
Yes, this is one of the uppers that came with my M16. Am I going to have a hard time finding what I want?
Link Posted: 9/3/2004 8:56:29 AM EST

Originally Posted By alou:
Yes, this is one of the uppers that came with my M16. Am I going to have a hard time finding what I want?

Yes I would think so. Legally the only guys that have them have either a SBR or a MG tax stamp (which really limits your trading partners). A few non-NFA types have them (getting ready to send them to the favorite smiths to permanently install a flash supressor) but again that is going to be a very small group.
Link Posted: 9/3/2004 9:20:01 AM EST
So where can I get one new?
Link Posted: 9/3/2004 9:34:06 AM EST