Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
Posted: 10/20/2004 5:34:56 PM EST
I just purchased a TP1 and after reading some forums, I regret ordering it. It should arrive to my house on Friday, and I'm going to send it back immediately! Can anybody reccomend a decent red dot under $150. I am a Sheriff Reserve Officer, and I won't be using it everyday for duty use. I'll use it at the range alot more like everybody else at AR15. My new Bushmast NOBAN M4 cost me a bundle and I can't afford a EOtech or a aimpoint. I just want a decent reliable red dot, without going broke and pissing my wife off (MORE). She just doesn't get the addiction. Thanks for the help guys.

Link Posted: 10/20/2004 5:48:01 PM EST
personally I would mount it, take it to the range put a hundred or so rounds through then decide after that. just my couple pennys though. Im in the same boat as you though i got me a new bushy. but no money for proper optics
Link Posted: 10/20/2004 6:22:12 PM EST
Long time lurker, first time poster.

I’ve seen some of the other Tacpoint threads and recommend you take what you read here with a grain of salt. I do see several here that post on other, more respected forums, but I also see other folks that don’t know what they are talking about. I recommend you try the Tacpoint first, before you make your decision. My employer received a few of these for T&E and while none of us would put them on our trusted weapons we did take them home for general plinking and range use. When I’m in the states and have the time I like take the kids to the range and the Tacpoint does fine in that setting.

FWIW you should use it until you can save up for an Aimpoint or Eotech. I recommend Aimpoints because they have proven themselves to me and you’ll notice that several respected professionals think so too.

Use it and decide for yourself.
Link Posted: 10/20/2004 6:26:29 PM EST