Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 9/28/2005 11:00:38 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 9/29/2005 11:22:58 AM EDT by GRH2]
On my Bushmaster I have had to adjust my rear sight to the first long index line (fifteen clicks) to the left of center. This is after they are suppose to be laser boresighting their rifles.

How far to the left or right of center is your Busmaster rear sight adjusted to?

Thanks for any answers

ADDENDUM:
Thanks for the replies. I talked to Bushmaster and this puppy is going back for proper "indexing". I can see 1-5 clicks as OK, but fifteen clicks is just not right. My Colt only needs 2 clicks to be dead center.

Link Posted: 9/28/2005 11:04:18 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 9/28/2005 11:46:07 AM EDT by Zack3g]
Had to bring mine a considerable amount to the left to get it on target. The eotech dial is almost maxed.

Edit: I'm not an expert, but I think my barrel is overtightened or something. I've also got a minor cant in the front sight. So far I've been able to adjust the sights for it and it's really a non-issue, but eventually I'd like to get it taken care of.
Link Posted: 9/28/2005 11:08:53 AM EDT
Funny... my LE6920 shoots literally dead center when I have it clicked in at center.
Link Posted: 9/28/2005 11:35:25 AM EDT
I had to adjust my Bushy A2 several clicks left of center.
Link Posted: 9/28/2005 11:41:04 AM EDT
3 clicks on my A2 14.5".
Link Posted: 9/28/2005 11:51:11 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Illinigunner21:
Funny... my LE6920 shoots literally dead center when I have it clicked in at center.

So was not having to turn a dial half an inch worth that extra $400?
Link Posted: 9/28/2005 12:23:35 PM EDT
About ten clicks right of center.....until I took the barrel off and correctly installed a new one. Now it is centered.
Link Posted: 9/28/2005 12:54:45 PM EDT
With the stock carry handle that came on my bushy it was pretty well centered up.