Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 10/30/2004 6:28:09 AM EDT
I was loking at a few Bushy barrels but than I came across Model 1 Sales.  I want to put together an A2 20" AR. There prices on complete upper receivers are tempting but how good is the quality.
Link Posted: 10/30/2004 6:40:09 AM EDT
[#1]
i have an m-a parts, bushmaster and rock river uppers and for the money rock river has the best fit/finish of them all. price was right there with jt, m1, and m-a. i paid $350 for a 24" rra upper less bolt/carrier.
Link Posted: 10/30/2004 6:52:52 AM EDT
[#2]
I bought a Model1 A2 16" Hbar upper about a year ago.
Looks good - runs fine - great basic all purpose upper -
cost me $375 complete
Link Posted: 10/30/2004 6:58:06 AM EDT
[#3]

You really can't compare Bushmaster to Model 1 Sales.  Bushmaster like Colt, is a top-tier manufacturer.  Model 1 is simply a repackager/reseller of components and parts of in some cases unknown origin... There's only a $40 dollar difference between the M1S 20" HBAR 5.56 chrome lined and the Bushmaster... Your ultimate choice, but in some things, you do get what you pay for...

Link Posted: 10/30/2004 7:43:11 AM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
You really can't compare Bushmaster to Model 1 Sales.  Bushmaster like Colt, is a top-tier manufacturer.  Model 1 is simply a repackager/reseller of components and parts of in some cases unknown origin...

What is the "origin" of Bushmaster parts ?
Link Posted: 10/30/2004 8:00:28 AM EDT
[#5]
my M1S uppers are fine
Link Posted: 10/30/2004 8:37:04 AM EDT
[#6]
I mated a Bushmaster 16" SuperLight to a Model 1 A2 Upper receiver.  Fit, finish, accuracy, everything-perfect.  I was very surprised and pleased.  
Mr. 266
Link Posted: 11/1/2004 5:04:12 PM EDT
[#7]
Take Alook at M&A parts just got a 16 car upper in 4 days, fit and finsh are great
Link Posted: 11/1/2004 5:10:38 PM EDT
[#8]

Quoted:

Quoted: