Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 7/8/2003 3:05:15 PM EDT
OK, so I had a chance to pick one of these up at a VERY reasonable price and I did it. This is my first AR and I had heard a lot of bad stuff about this particular brand. I did it because the guy that was selling it is an old friend of mine and I know he wouldn't lie to me about it. So I took it out, expecting it to fall apart in my hands (from what I've read). It actually shot very well (realizing that I have no other AR experience to compare it too) and it did not fall apart or have any sort of malfunction whatsoever. It held reasonable groups even though I'm not necessarilyu a great shot. I'm a varmint hunter so that's what I got it for and it worked fine on the first time out. Now the Hesse AK I have truly is a piece of crap, but that's another story for another forum...
Wish me luck guys.
Link Posted: 7/8/2003 4:03:48 PM EDT
So hell really has frozen over.
Link Posted: 7/8/2003 4:11:44 PM EDT
Good luck, glad it works.
Link Posted: 7/8/2003 4:12:40 PM EDT
You're the type of guy that would take a bite out of a shit sandwith (Hesse AK), chew it up, decide it tastes like shit,... ...AND THEN TAKE ANOTHER BIG BITE (Hesse AR)?
Link Posted: 7/8/2003 4:35:26 PM EDT
Thanks Mugzilla, I call it persistence and optimism :) At any rate, if it continues to function properly then I will be able to see what all this AR stuff is about before I move on to a nicer rifle and not have to spend a fortune on it.
Link Posted: 7/8/2003 4:43:14 PM EDT
Easy on the guy there Mugzilla, he may just have a 1 in a million rifle on his hands. I've been here about 2 1/2 years total and I can't remember the last time, if ever, someone has posted this much positive feedback on a complete hesse rifle. Congtatulations digex.
Link Posted: 7/8/2003 4:47:13 PM EDT