Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Lights and Lasers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 10/13/2005 12:25:47 PM EDT
Hi everyone, I just received mu first Gladius and I have a question about batteries. The instructions tell me only to use Night-Ops, Panasonic or Duracell batteries. Is there a problem using Surefire or the batteries from Pentagonlight? Thanks....Mike
Link Posted: 10/13/2005 1:50:05 PM EDT
[#1]
The Gladius has a built in circuit that automatically makes the light shock you with 35,000 volts if you put SureFire batteries in it...

Seriously, the point is use high-quality batteries.

I am confident that SureFire batteries are up to speed.  Pentagon, I have no idea.

Cheaper, off-shore chinese batteries will make your flashlight go boom...literally.  
There can be fire and flying missile hazards as well.
Link Posted: 10/13/2005 2:30:06 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks. I love this light. I am a police officer in CA. This is going to be my main light for work. Ken, thanks again for being there when you are needed.... Mike
Link Posted: 10/13/2005 3:01:54 PM EDT
[#3]
Anyone know who sells the brand name "Night-Ops" batteries for the Gladius? Thanks....Mike
Link Posted: 10/13/2005 4:08:27 PM EDT
[#4]
You can buy better batteries than Surefire for less money.  Read this thread.

READ
Link Posted: 10/13/2005 5:44:56 PM EDT
[#5]
We have not released batteries yet.

Mike,  Thanx & let me know how the light works out for you.
If you feel so inclined, email me at [email protected] after you use the thing for a while.

Always looking for operation feedback from people doing the job.

Respectfully,

Ken J. Good
Page AR-15 » Lights and Lasers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!