Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 11/27/2005 9:22:16 PM EDT
I just received my ffl forms, from batf, it only took five days, that was a suprise, from all that I have read about batf.  I am a firefighter, and the Capt. of our shooting team for the Sotheastern Police and Fire games, we are working on building our own AR's, I also own a convience store, and in the future plan on building a larger store, with three additional store fronts, I am also incorperated,    now the questions,   Do you have to have a store front to have a ffl,  Do you have to be a dealer? can you use your home as a store front?   I want the ffl to be able to buy parts for our guns, now.     In the future it will be for a gun store I plan on opening in one of my additional store fronts.    I know this is not exactly about build advice, but the ffl is for builds,  THANK YOU FOR ANY HELP, HINTS, OR ANY ADDITIONAL ADVICE  TREEMAN
Link Posted: 11/27/2005 9:33:27 PM EDT
[#1]
You don't need an FFL to buy gun parts, only the actual firearm, the reciever.
In the case of an AR15, it would be a lower.
This is what you need the FFL to buy

Link Posted: 11/27/2005 9:44:19 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks for the reply, I realise, that the lower receiver is the only ffl part, but we are going to build several AR's , and I would really rather handle the transactions myself, also I enjoy doing the builds as a personal hobby, thats why in the future, I will open my on gun store,  FIND SOMTHING YOU LOVE TO DO AND MAKE MONEY AT IT!  and even in the short term it will be cheaper.
Link Posted: 11/27/2005 10:39:52 PM EDT
[#3]
There are plenty of people using FFLs out of their house.  It was many more before the prices on the FFL were raised.
Link Posted: 11/27/2005 10:46:45 PM EDT
[#4]