Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 8/29/2005 6:13:12 PM EDT
Hi All,

I am planning to add a single point sling adapter to my Bushie patrolman.  As I am a complete noob and have never done ANY type of mods to my rifle, could anyone suggest a source for a 'step by step' on how to do this?  I have seen the bolt -on adapters, but would prefer the type that replaces the end plate adapter. ...or should I just let a local 'smith handle it? hinking.gif  I'd love to do it myself but I certainly don't want to screw up my rifle.

Thanks in advance,
Link Posted: 8/29/2005 7:25:00 PM EDT
[#1]
You just have to remove the collapsible stock and switch out the endplates.  Look for one of the Lower Assembly guides in the "Information" section or the tacked thread by FALARAK in the "Build it Yourself" section and reverse the steps for stock installation.
Link Posted: 8/30/2005 6:07:39 AM EDT
[#2]
What's wrong with the bolt-on adapters? Both of my M4's have the GG&G Agency adapters. They only take a couple of minutes to install and no downsides that I've found.
Link Posted: 8/30/2005 6:17:09 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
You just have to remove the collapsible stock and switch out the endplates.  Look for one of the Lower Assembly guides in the "Information" section or the tacked thread by FALARAK in the "Build it Yourself" section and reverse the steps for stock installation.

+1...

The only tool you will need is a collapsible stock spanner wrench (+/- $3).  You may have some difficulty if the nut is staked in place...  but it can be overcome.

- AG
Link Posted: 8/30/2005 7:17:49 AM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
What's wrong with the bolt-on adapters? Both of my M4's have the GG&G Agency adapters. They only take a couple of minutes to install and no downsides that I've found.

The bolt ons are fine. I run one. But so far they are only available in the QD variety.