Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 10/19/2004 4:44:10 PM EST
Hello. Im a newb to the forums. I am TDY in the sand-box and need some help. I live in NC. Do I need any kind of special form to purchase a rilfe online? I am wanting to go on a shopping spree but do not want to wait to find out if Kerry gets elected and bans gunpowder.
This will be my first rifle purchase (probably Bushmaster 16" carbine). If anyone has ever had experience buying a complete rifle online let me know please. If you can recomend a good online store it would be helpfull also. I really enjoy researching equipment like magazines, ammo, scopes, bipods, slings, grips. I have only owned a handgun (glock) but have seen the light of how many accessories are available for rifles. This website has been kick-ass as far as reviews, links, polls and personal opinions. I especially liked the ammunition review. Keep up the good work.
-Turk182
Link Posted: 10/19/2004 6:47:24 PM EST
[Last Edit: 10/19/2004 6:48:04 PM EST by boofus]
You just need to have a FFL local to you accept the weapon and then transfer it to you. He'll run the background checks and whatnot. Under federal law that's all you need to do. Not sure what NC state law is regarding firearms but it can't be as bad as Kalifornistan or Assachusetts
Link Posted: 10/19/2004 7:27:58 PM EST
Suggest you also consider searching for a club near you holding rifle matches. They're INCREDIBLE fun!

http://clubs.odcmp.com/cgi-bin/clubSearch.cgi
Link Posted: 10/19/2004 8:19:25 PM EST