Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
PSA
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 4/30/2009 10:23:57 AM EDT
Colt Sporter AR-15 .223

Went by the local pawn shop and inquired about the stock. The guy brought out a Colt Sporter AR-15 with 3 magazines and it's supposed to come with a metal case. He also said it's got over 1K of work done inside. Price tag on it was $1399 but he'd take $800 + tax

The only mod I recognized on the outside was the carry handle. But I'm a total NOOB.
Sounds like a great deal to me but how sound of a purchase is it from a pawn shop?
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 10:27:36 AM EDT
$1000 of work inside?

It must have a solid gold bolt carrier.

Sounds shady, but then again pawn shops usually are.
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 10:38:27 AM EDT
Ok, even without the 1K of work. What do you think of the price?
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 10:42:17 AM EDT
First off your pawn broker is FOS..If it is a Colt and you can buy it for 800 do so..If you can't afford it IM so I can buy it..
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 10:53:09 AM EDT
I'm going to go back up and take another look at it. Anything I should look for?
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 11:03:24 AM EDT
Originally Posted By ftwm:
$1000 of work inside?

It must have a solid gold bolt carrier.

Sounds shady, but then again pawn shops usually are.

A gigantic +1 on this.
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 11:20:33 AM EDT
Took another look at it. I saw no signs of it even being shot, but I'm a noob. BTW it comes with 5 mags.
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 11:40:41 AM EDT
Buy it.
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 11:46:38 AM EDT
The upper will have Clot on it but you need tolook at the barrel for markings
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 11:54:11 AM EDT
Got the serial # CH011617
If I read that right its pre-ban rifle
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 11:55:29 AM EDT
Call this number and they will tell you over the phone.

(800) 962-2658
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 12:05:27 PM EDT
Originally Posted By ftwm:
Call this number and they will tell you over the phone.