Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 6/20/2003 6:17:57 PM EDT
Guys:   I'm looking hard at this particular Colt AR, and I would like to read your commentary.

The muzzle brake; How is it attached?  Is it possible to simply run the gun without it?  Fit and finish the same as other Colts?  Thanks for your feedback.
Link Posted: 6/20/2003 10:48:47 PM EDT
[#1]
Mine is just perfect - fit and finish is superb, but I have heard that some are not.  I have a Bushmaster Varminter and the fit and finish are about equal, although the stampings on the metal lool a bit clearer on the Bushmaster - so what?  Muzzle brake is attached by pins - why would you want to shoot without it?  It makes a lot of noise, but it is a gun, eh??[img]http://www.fototime.com/0850583B96F650C/standard.jpg[/img]
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 4:07:45 AM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
Guys:   I'm looking hard at this particular Colt AR, and I would like to read your commentary.

The muzzle brake; How is it attached?  Is it possible to simply run the gun without it?  Fit and finish the same as other Colts?  Thanks for your feedback.
View Quote