Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 8/9/2005 7:03:13 AM EDT
My first topic so don't go to hard on me.

Can I take any upper and attach it to a Carbon 15 lower? I assume yes, but I am looking to see if anyone else has done it yet, and what results you had. Would like to get a 6.8 upper, and swap uppers around with the lower.

Thanks for your responses.

Link Posted: 8/9/2005 7:10:39 AM EDT
You can do it with the carbon m4 lower (with a regular stock).

This is what I plan on doing when my LW upper comes. I have swapped it with my other uppers and they fit great, but haven't shot it yet like that.

I have no experience with 6.8 and a carbon lower.
Link Posted: 8/9/2005 7:27:42 AM EDT
I did much the same as Ridge. There have been no problems with it. It's a nice, snug fit. I guess you could say I own a Carbon 7.5.

Mike
Link Posted: 8/9/2005 7:56:21 AM EDT
Great idea!

Guys who have already done it, can we get some pics please? PLEASE? PLEASE?

You know I won't stop, right?
Link Posted: 8/9/2005 8:04:38 AM EDT

Originally Posted By CitySlicker:
Great idea!

If someone would send me my upper, I'd post a ton of pics .

I suppose I could take some with some of my other uppers on it.
Link Posted: 8/9/2005 9:12:06 AM EDT
Thanks guys, I appreciate all the responses. Looks like a green light for me.
Link Posted: 8/9/2005 10:48:34 AM EDT
Link Posted: 8/9/2005 11:18:01 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 8/9/2005 11:19:00 AM EDT by CitySlicker]

Originally Posted By Troy:
The original Carbon 15 lowers did not have a standard buffer tube/receiver extension, and required the use of a chopped bolt carrier.

-Troy

I assume from your diction that this issue has been addressed and resolved. Would I be correct in assuming so?

Justin

ETA: Why is it that Carbon AR-15's cannot be equipped with a dust cover, forward assist, and brass deflector?
Link Posted: 8/9/2005 11:19:18 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Ridge: