Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 9/16/2004 8:13:55 PM EDT
I just added the following parts to an old Bushmaster 16" HBAR upper I purchased:

EoTech 552.A65
LaRue Tactical EoTech Mount
LaRue Tactical B.U.I.S.
KAC RIS
KAC VFG

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v474/02rips/AR15/Bushmaster_Upper-1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v474/02rips/AR15/Bushmaster_Upper-2.jpg

Since I am not very mechanical and I have never added parts to a rifle before. I wanted to ask for feedback from the forum to see if everything appeared to be in the right place.

I ask this becasue the BUIS is pretty close to the charging handle. And I am afraid that it could get in the way. Also, the front sight and BUIS appears to be very low in the optical lense of the EoTech.

I have a Bushmaster lower with Vltor stock to complete the gun. I plan to add a flashlight and mount... and I am looking for recomendations.

To those of you who have ever attended a Gunsite, Thunder Ranch or Black Water Carbine class... please share with me your opinions on how this setup (rifle) would do in one of those classes.

Thank you all in advance...

Link Posted: 9/16/2004 8:32:22 PM EDT
[#1]
I'd move the EOtech back on the throwlever mount. It looks like you have it on the foreward "slot".

How will it do at a 5 day school? Most likely trouble spot (provided rifle is maintained & lubed): EOTech.
Link Posted: 9/16/2004 9:22:25 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
Also, the front sight and BUIS appears to be very low in the optical lense of the EoTech.

Other than the quick release feature, the whole point to the LaRue EOTech mount is to raise the holosight, and thereby, lower the iron sights in EOTech's window.  What you're seeing is exactly what the mount was designed to do.  I use the exact same setup (except for the BUIS) and I'm really happy with it.