Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Pistols
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 2/1/2011 9:33:04 AM EDT
Looking at the sig556 SWAT. What is the feedback?
Link Posted: 2/1/2011 9:52:09 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 2/1/2011 10:05:49 AM EDT
[#2]
want to get feedback on that configuration. Im new to this AR pistol thing. Not sure how to throw around the wording. Is the sig556SWAT pistol a good weapon?
Link Posted: 2/1/2011 12:16:20 PM EDT
[#3]
I personally prefer to have the buffer tube to cheek/shoulder. If you want super compact package then get something like the SIg. Most any pistol round will put more energy into a target at closer ranges like you mentioned, say less than 25yrs. My idea behind the ar pistol is light firepower for 100yrds +/- with easy large ammo reloads. Having multiple points of contact makes hitting targets that fare out easy, with only a pistol grip not so much.
Link Posted: 2/1/2011 4:41:08 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
I personally prefer to have the buffer tube to cheek/shoulder. If you want super compact package then get something like the SIg. Most any pistol round will put more energy into a target at closer ranges like you mentioned, say less than 25yrs. My idea behind the ar pistol is light firepower for 100yrds +/- with easy large ammo reloads. Having multiple points of contact makes hitting targets that fare out easy, with only a pistol grip not so much.

+1