Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/30/2004 8:37:42 AM EDT
Sorry if this isn't in the right section but I figured this question should be here

I'm currently in the process of bulding an AR15. I am looking at a few different stripped lowers.

My choices are a RRA or maybe a Mega

Is either one better quality than another? Also which ones have you guys seen better success with?

I'm leaning towards the RRA right now

Thanks in advance
Link Posted: 9/30/2004 8:46:41 AM EDT
[#1]
I have Bushmaster, RRA and AmeeTec.  I like the AmeeTecs best.
Link Posted: 9/30/2004 8:58:29 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
I have Bushmaster, RRA and AmeeTec.  I like the AmeeTecs best.

What about the AmeeTecs do you like more than the RRA?

I've never built an AR before. I owned a Carbon 15 for some reason and never fired it. Something about it I didn't like once I got it home
Link Posted: 9/30/2004 9:10:04 AM EDT
[#3]
To me the AmeeTecs have better fit and finish.  
Link Posted: 9/30/2004 9:14:43 AM EDT
[#4]
Thanks alot. I'm going to check into prices on those. The RRA is only $105 so I can't imagine the AmeeTec being anymore than that
Link Posted: 9/30/2004 9:20:36 AM EDT
[#5]
I remember reading the shot gun news about a year ago and I came across a composit lower.   Does anyone have any knowledge about them?
Link Posted: 9/30/2004 9:24:02 AM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
Thanks alot. I'm going to check into prices on those. The RRA is only $105 so I can't imagine the AmeeTec being anymore than that

$90 shipped.  You may even have a local FFL thats already sent them a copy of his/her FFL.
www.ar15.com/forums/forum.html?b=2&f=150
Link Posted: 9/30/2004 9:29:46 AM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:
I remember reading the shot gun news about a year ago and I came across a composit lower.   Does anyone have any knowledge about them?

calvary arms I think www.cavalryarms.com