Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 6/10/2003 9:44:40 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 6/10/2003 9:49:58 PM EDT by TroyFD403]

I just purchased a Pre-ban Colt AR-15 SP1. I just started shooting last year; and I am not quite sure what all this means yet.

As a matter of fact, I bought my first firearm (Kimber 1911 in .45ACP with 5-in. barrel) in October last year. At this point, in addtion to Kimber 1911, I now own a Benelli M3 Super 90 Shotgun and Colt AR-15 SP1 I just purchased.

All these firearms were purchased with recommendation from a trusted friend of mine who used to be in the army. (I think he used to be an infantry sergeant.) He told me that the AR-15 I purchased was such a great deal that he would have bought it himself if he had enough money at the time.

My Colt AR-15 SP1 came with iron sites, 3-position corrupsible stock, and 20 rd magazine. The gun shop also had Pre-Ban Colt 30 rd magazine still in the original package. So I bought both of them also.

Now I need to learn a lot about AR-15 pretty fast. I didn't even know what AR-15 was until a month ago. So I would appreciate any input I can get.

Thank you very much for your input in advance.

Link Posted: 6/11/2003 1:42:21 AM EDT
Just keep reading the posts here on ARFCOM. There is a great amount of useful and helpful information here. On the main page of ARFCOM, to the left, you will find just about any information you would like; from the history of the AR-15 to legal issues regarding the AR-15. Welcome to the madness that is the AR-15 and ARFCOM!!!
Link Posted: 6/11/2003 3:01:31 AM EDT