Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 8/10/2011 11:31:03 AM EDT
Im getting bored with shooting iron sights all the time and a think its about time to get an optic for my AR. Im a college student on a limited budget and i dont really want to spend a whole lot of cash on an optic. I was thinking about spending somewhere between 100 - 150 bucks. I've looked all over online and have read too many poor reviews. Is there anyone out there who could suggest a sight that is in my budget and is capable of holding decent groups at the range (most of my shooting is done between 30 - 125 yds)

Thanks a lot
Link Posted: 8/10/2011 11:35:21 AM EDT
[#1]
Take a look at primary arms and their red dots
Link Posted: 8/10/2011 12:11:53 PM EDT
[#2]
These days I hate to buy something cheap because you do in fact get what you pay for.

When I bought my Bushmaster Varminter it came with a Bushnell Elite 3200 3-9x40 and it has been a very decent scope. I would prefer a Bushnell Elite 4200 or a 6500 series because they are supposedly even higher quality. If you search around you'll find that the 3200 is quite affordable and a good scope.
Link Posted: 8/10/2011 12:25:54 PM EDT
[#3]
Yea I understand the "get what you pay for" concept 100% My hunting rifles and shotguns have quality optics on them because those shots really count . But I mainly just plink around at the range with my AR and I want a red dot/ reflex type sight that will always turn on and hit paper at around 100 yds. Trust me I would love a quality eotech or acog but my budget isn't that flexible.  
Link Posted: 8/10/2011 12:32:53 PM EDT
[#4]