Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/19/2017 7:27:10 PM
Posted: 3/2/2006 11:36:01 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 3/2/2006 11:48:48 PM EDT by Rekced]
I'm a newbie and I recently bought my first Bushmaster AR-15 w/ an A1 upper. I love it. I would like your advice on which sights I should get.

I'm not really looking for any magnification at this point, just a red dot. I am mostly focused on close quarters, possibly distances up to 75-100 yards. My vision is 20/10, so I'm willing to practice to become effective at that range with no magnification. I don't know if they make them with adjustable dot sizes, but that would be awesome for that purpose.

I'm adamant about finding something that will allow me to pick up the rifle and have my sights aligned in a very short amount of time. It would be cool to find something I can build my skill on and developing my speed. I'm not one who just wants to group holes in paper at long distances. . With all of your knowledge and experience, It would help to know what products you guys favor.

Price is not a primary concern. Maybe less than $250. I have no idea how much any of this stuff costs.

I found this picture interesting. I have NO idea what he's using.

http://files.uzitalk.com/reference/shoots/uzitalk2005/M16%209mm%203lug.jpg

Thanks in advance,
Rekced

Btw- If you don't like that I'm a newbie and my questions annoy you, just DON'T reply. It's not that hard.
Link Posted: 3/2/2006 11:48:20 PM EDT
looks like a trijicon reflex sight on the top of the page there is a link to their websight they are an ARFCOM sponser if I am not mistaken.

]www.trijicon.com/user/parts/parts_new.cfm?categoryID=8

also look to eotech, aimpoint, meprolight, look in the optics discussion area.
Link Posted: 3/2/2006 11:56:41 PM EDT

Originally Posted By john575:
looks like a trijicon reflex sight on the top of the page there is a link to their websight they are an ARFCOM sponser if I am not mistaken.

h,