Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
12/6/2019 7:27:02 PM
Posted: 12/11/2013 4:40:31 PM EST
[Last Edit: 12/12/2013 9:07:43 AM EST by Vinny302]
Noob here., noob to AR's not firearms. Finally finished my AR15 here is the parts list.

YHM stripped forged lower
YHM stipped forged upper
FN 16.5" 1-7 twist cold hammer forged chrome lined barrel & chamber
Troy Industries low profine gas block
WMD Guns Nickle Boron bolt carrier group
BCM lower parts kit
BCM upper parts kit
BCM forged charging handle
ATI buffer tube and spring
Magpul MOE six postion stock
ERGO grip
Magpul 417 trigger guard
Midwest Industries Gen 2 SS series full flota 12" handguard

Now for the problem: Had it to the range a few days ago, first round strips from the Magpul magazine, chambers and fires. Ejects round and strips second round from mag and chambers it. Trigger is now dead like it has been pulled without resetting. After cruising the internet looking for suggestions I surmised something amiss with my disconnector. Tearing the lower down I discovered I had left off the disconnector spring. It must have fallen to the floor as I opened my lower parts kit up. A search of the floor in the area turned up the missing disconnector spring. Installed it , went back to the range and all is well.