Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
PSA
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 1/9/2005 8:22:53 PM EDT
Hello everybody.............I am looking to do my own A2 build.  I have my eyes on the Bushmaster A2 govt profile 20" upper.  I know there is a huge wait on these, but I am patient.  I have read several times about the tight fit between an RRA lower and Bushmaster upper, so I would like to avoid this combination.  This would also rule out the Stag lowers.  By all means, if this situation is grossly exaggerated, please chime in, because I am just going off what I have read here.  I was wondering what other brand lower you all would suggest I use for the build.  I know I could go with a Bushmaster, but I was hoping to spend less than that.  Please chime in with your experiences. Thanks.  
Link Posted: 1/9/2005 8:44:57 PM EDT
I am personally putting together a 20'' A2 build.  I'm using a kit from J&T distributing, I suggest you do the same.  From what I hear, they're reliable and the price is good too.  Also, as far as a Stag lower... I went with a Bushy for my first build that I could have bought two Stag lowers with.  After receiving my Stag lower a few days ago, I can see no difference in the two, except what animal is on the side.  Personally that's not worth a six month long wait and paying way too much.
Link Posted: 1/10/2005 3:19:16 AM EDT
I went with a RRA lower and a RRA 20 inch SS A2 upper.  Know RRA offers no 20inch crome lined barrels at this time, thats why I went with SS. The JT kit is also a very good kit to go with. When I built my two I went to EE board and found just about ervthing I needed.
Link Posted: 1/10/2005 6:14:26 AM EDT
Does J&T offer a kit that includes a govt profile upper?  I do want the govt profile bbl, chrome lining, 5.56 chamber.  I believe Bushmaster is my only option, unless I am missing something.