Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 9/6/2004 2:28:08 PM EDT
Does anyone offer factory loaded ammo for the 6mm ppc? I'm new to AR's and I'm on my first build but not my last. I'm building a 223 upper and I would like to build a 6.8spc as my second. Third.........6mmppc or 6.5 grendal(as funds allow). Thanks for any help.
Link Posted: 9/6/2004 3:22:00 PM EDT
[#1]
6mmPPC is a benchrest round.  Gotta be tons of load info on a BR forum.

Try here
Link Posted: 9/6/2004 3:37:27 PM EDT
[#2]
Well I haven't found any loaded 6mm ppc myself.   Haven't seen but handfulls of very expensive brass either, but I haven't looked hard.  

I just bought the varmit 6ppc from Mod1...  I'm still waiting for my dies...  As I reload, I plan on making brass from 7.62x39...   if you don't reload the Grendal has ammo availble midway and a few others (check out the grendal site), but its a bit pricey.

As for the grendal, good luck getting anything but an upper from one of Alexander's distributers.   I pursued this before I bought the 6ppc from mod1.   Guys will custom make you a barrel but no one will stock and sell them enmass for fear of copy right infringment, and I haven't seen any offerd by Alexander or there distributers.

6.8 spc...  seems like a nice Idea, but the grendal will out perform it  ballistically, and seeing you can seat bullets out farther if your a hand loader and they still will work through the mag I'd rather have the 6.5 grendal.

But I bought a Grendal mag for my 6ppc am having some trouble, and I haven't even put one round of 6ppc in the magazine!  See this thread

But I'm a newbee as well... what could I know.

Link Posted: 9/6/2004 3:48:55 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted: