Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 12/8/2013 8:56:10 PM EST
Does anyone happen to know of any online vendors currently selling complete uppers fitted with pistol gas systems for the 300BLK 16"BBL? So far I can only find completed uppers outfitted with carbine length gas systems.

I've found plenty of barrels being sold individually that are outfitted with pistol gas ports, but need to find one that is a completed upper, any help is greatly appreciated, I am new to all of this and don't know of the best places to be searching it seems...

Link Posted: 12/9/2013 1:19:26 AM EST
I don't know of any off hand. But honestly a carbine 16 inch works great for sub sonic and super sonic. My first 300 blk is built like that, and I can shoot subs and supers without the can on.
Link Posted: 12/9/2013 2:31:28 AM EST
Noveske.
Link Posted: 12/9/2013 3:40:56 AM EST
I had a board member make mine , it shoots so well that 14 members of out local range bought one from him as well.
Link Posted: 12/9/2013 11:47:17 AM EST
Mas Defense! They rock!
Link Posted: 12/10/2013 3:51:29 AM EST
[Last Edit: 12/10/2013 4:00:52 AM EST by XD45ACP]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By CJP5:
Mas Defense! They rock!
View Quote

I love my Mas Defense barrel as well but they are carbine gas length and OP wants pistol.

eta. OP, I would open your search up to carbine gas. Many companies out there that are making barrels just not in pistol gas. AAC themselves use car gas length on there 16" barrels.
Link Posted: 12/10/2013 5:02:33 AM EST
OK am with the OP, I have said this before , I am by no means an expert and my experience is by no means all encompassing. But I have dealt with rifles in 300 AAC including CMMG x2 AACx2 1 Wilson and 2 costum cuts with Carbine length systems . None have been reliable with subsonics with the can on, never mind can off.
Link Posted: 12/10/2013 9:18:27 AM EST