Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Posted: 10/30/2006 3:03:42 AM EST
i am extremely new to the AK, have several handguns, but i just bought a Romania WARS10/63 used, its very well "loved". i have two banana clips for it but when in the gun the clips "wiggle", there not loaded but im pretty sure this isnt a good thing. also the muzzle, end of the barrel has been chipped off( i can provide pics if necessary) what do i need to get to replace it? any links? would a gunsmith be able to fix these problems for a resonable price?
thanx
Link Posted: 10/30/2006 3:10:17 AM EST
I've never owned a WASR, but I think folks who do are going to tell you mag wobble is normal and don't worry about it as long as the bee-otch runs.

You should post pics of that barrel, though.

Link Posted: 10/30/2006 3:11:09 AM EST
[Last Edit: 10/30/2006 5:27:29 AM EST by dixiedawg]
oops, double tap

Link Posted: 10/30/2006 4:06:33 AM EST
[Last Edit: 10/30/2006 4:07:32 AM EST by Morning_Wood]
Just how much of the muzzle has been "chipped off". If enough to make the barrel less than 16", you are in possesion of an illegal weapon.

IB the banana clip patrol.
Link Posted: 10/30/2006 5:13:09 AM EST
im tryin to think how to describe it since i cant post pics till tonight, but the very end of the barrel has what i would compare to a angle cut out like connecting an angled bar to a rollcage in a car. no more than half of an inch. does that help?
Link Posted: 10/30/2006 5:24:48 AM EST

Originally Posted By xtrmsdimemdh:
im tryin to think how to describe it since i cant post pics till tonight, but the very end of the barrel has what i would compare to a angle cut out like connecting an angled bar to a rollcage in a car. no more than half of an inch. does that help?