Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 1/7/2018 3:05:55 PM EDT
I am brand new to the AK weapons system. I am fixingvto purchase 10 new Zastava mags at $10 each. Are these good mags and is this a good price?
My thanks in advance to the AK gods.
Link Posted: 1/7/2018 9:02:46 PM EDT
Originally Posted By MikieG7174:
I am brand new to the AK weapons system. I am fixingvto purchase 10 new Zastava mags at $10 each. Are these good mags and is this a good price?
My thanks in advance to the AK gods.
View Quote
I have over 30 of them . good mags, MAY need to do a little filing on the top lug that runs by the cross riven of the receiver when inserted, but really solid for cheap. YOu can get them at APex for $8.99 if you buy more than 5.

what AK are you putting them in?
Link Posted: 1/7/2018 9:17:51 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 1/7/2018 9:22:25 PM EDT by Toddrick]
Those are Serbian copies of the Yugo mags right? Better than the Croatian ones, which I hear are shit, I’m sure. I’ve never heard anything about them, which must be a good sign considering they come with every Zastava rifle or pistol, NPAP/PAP. I suspect they are a faithful copy, possibly from the same machinery. Interested in opinions.

Any steel AK mags of milsurp quality is a good deal for $10. Most are $15 in average condition. I’m not sure Zastava is milsurp quality like the older Yugos.
Link Posted: 1/8/2018 3:50:32 AM EDT
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By Toddrick:
Those are Serbian copies of the Yugo mags right? Better than the Croatian ones, which I hear are shit, I’m sure. I’ve never heard anything about them, which must be a good sign considering they come with every Zastava rifle or pistol, NPAP/PAP. I suspect they are a faithful copy, possibly from the same machinery. Interested in opinions.