Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Krinkov
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 2/1/2006 6:59:40 AM EDT
So, I'm new to the Krink world.
I picked up an M92 kit, and the quality seemed very high.
Yet, some people jokingly refer to them as the "wannabe Krinks"
So what's the deal?
Seems like there are way more accessories for the Bulgies.
Aside from availablity, why do YOU prefer one over the other?

Thanks,

A|G
Link Posted: 2/1/2006 9:13:32 AM EDT
[#1]
The M92 kit has:

-longer barrel
-longer handguards
-threads on FSB are bigger
-no chrome lined barrel

To me it just didn't look right so I sold my kit off the second I got it in the house.  If I want a krink, I want an authentic looking one (Russian or Bulgarian).

Link Posted: 2/1/2006 11:50:52 AM EDT
[#2]
Finding a Russian or Bulgarian kit is pretty tough though.
Is this something that may change in the future, or are the ones that are Stateside, the last ones we'll ever see?

Thanks,

A|G
Link Posted: 2/1/2006 2:51:41 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
Finding a Russian or Bulgarian kit is pretty tough though.

Not really, here's a  Bulgy kit....
Link Posted: 2/2/2006 6:50:16 AM EDT
[#4]
I bought a Yugo kit but turned around and sold it and bought one of Inrange's Bulgarian Krinks.  Granted, I never built the Yugo but I will give it this credit.  In my opinion, it appears more heavy duty.  Not saying it is better, it  just seems more sturdy.  I got rid of mine due to the lack of available parts and compatability with others(KVAR doesn't carry yugo parts).  I want a Krink that I can put a can on.  The odd ball thread size on the FSB would have been an issue.  Don't get hung up on the chrome lined bore thing.  You are not shooting full auto and I am sure you know how to clean it.  I still think they are neat and if I find one down the road.......I'll buy one.  Then again...I want everything, I just don't have the income to support it.
Link Posted: 2/2/2006 10:12:14 AM EDT
[#5]