Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 6/3/2008 1:15:12 PM EST
Where is a good place to buy furniture for a WASR? I am very new to ak's a my wife just bought me a WASr for by b-day/father day gift. I know WASR's are not top of the line but I didn't want her to spend too much a platform I am not too familiar with. I figured I would experiement with this one and buy a nicer model later.
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 1:36:32 PM EST
Why do you want new furniture? With a little work you can make yours look pretty good.

That is assuming that you want wood. If you want the polymer then online is a good place.

I have gotten stuff from K-VAR and liked it.
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 1:48:06 PM EST
I quess I should have specified...mine is not coming with wood but i like the wood look better.
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 4:48:18 PM EST
No help....anyone?
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 5:06:55 PM EST
I have had great success with Tapco stocks. I run most of my ak's with the 6 position colapsible stock and love it. I also have one set up with the Tapco fixed stock, and it is very stable and confortable. I have the Galil style hand guards on all my ak's. They too, are very nice. I will post pics as soon as I can.
One of the reasons I use the Tapco stocks is that they are not very expensive and I can get them on my limited budget. They all have held up to many training sessions and I couldn't recommend them enough.
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 5:58:28 PM EST
There are a lot of ads in the EE right here on this site. Ranges from take offs to fully refinished
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 7:19:04 PM EST
Henderson Defense Has Romanian G take-off furniture listed in their site for $14.95. They say it is all complete and perfect for refinishing.
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 7:39:42 PM EST

Originally Posted By piaggior: