Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Yugoslavian & Serbian
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Site Notices
Posted: 10/13/2006 7:20:53 PM EDT
Wow, I got the inside blitz from Century Arms guy today at KNOB CREEK KY, the Machinegun shoot and SHOW.

Polish fellow who spoke Russian (im a Russian translator) was working the CIA booth, I got on his good side by yacking with him in Russian, etc.

He knew his stuff, said he worked in (no longer though) production mgmt. as well  for Century..

He told me flat OUT there would BE NO MORE YUGO IMPORTS, …to make a long story short, these are the key points he told me….

1. Century got  US Govt. “window” for “little less than 10,000 units” and that “window is permanently closed for anything further” and that he thought ‘regardless, there was nothing else to get from their source’......there was some specific legal jargon on this same point he mentioned, but it was too complex for me to recall entirely after a LONG day at Knob Creek.

2 over half the Yugos were sold off / selling off as parts kits, with “only the best stuff being built up by Century as guns. "

3. he seemed mad, mentioning over and over “these should be $750 guns  for petes sake”……saying they weren’t making bupkis off the guns.

4. he stressed over and over and over and over and OVER that one should squirrel these particular guns away, period.

*****They were NOT SELLING THESE GUNS AT THE CENTURY BOOTH....WHICH REMOVES THE COMMISION POSSIBILITY OF HIM TALKING THE GUNS UP....THEY WERE ONLY SELLING AK MAGS AND SOME OTHER JUNK. THEY WERE SELLING SOME NAPPY LOOKING YUGO KITS HOWEVER, BUT NOT THE GUNS.....

**** IN FACT I ONLY SAW ONE OF THESE GUNS FOR SALE, AND THAT YOKEL WANTED $595 AS I RECALL...

5. he said over and over (cause I asked him over and over!!!!) that theres almost “NO CHANCE” these guns would be available in 8-10+ months time…….PERIOD.