Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 2/28/2006 7:57:40 AM EDT
I need help and I'm new to the AK's as I have mainly AR's but thought I would like to try one! I would like an underfolder and came across these two similar models or so I think. What are the differences and pros and cons of each? They are both basically the same price.

Century M70 AB2 Yugo or Vector Arms AK47 underfolder
Link Posted: 2/28/2006 8:33:19 AM EDT
heres a little advice(take it with a grain of salt), if you want upgrades don't go with the yugo. it's difficult to upgrade the stock because of the longer forearm, rails are hard too it will take some rigging to do that(I'm still unsure if the ultimak scout will fit). I know very little about the vector, but the yugo is a good ak, don't forget it's heavy because of the RPK style receiver. it very accurate and sturdy. the folding stock on mine seems not to be loosing up very much from the recoil. I have only put 300rd through it. I may be a little bias but I love the yugo.
Link Posted: 2/28/2006 8:37:43 AM EDT
Absolutely, M70. This is exactly the predicament I was in a few months back. Both are similarly priced. so consideration of both was warranted. Vector makes excellent stuff, provided they aren't made with Ewbanks receivers....anything associated with Joekin is bad news. The Vector is pretty much a standard AK underfolder. The Vectors I looked at all had the "Asian" style slanted underfolder which was a huge drawback IMO. Straight line construction is always better for a rapid fire weapon, plus I like the cheek weld better with the Yugo. The Yugo is built on a RPK receiver, which is more durable and like a milled receiver can improve accuracy. I have personally never dented an AK receiver, but I have seen it done and its a limitation of the design. Hard use and knocking around can cause denting which will make your weapon useless. The Yugo also has