Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
11/24/2017 4:44:23 PM
11/22/2017 10:05:29 PM
Posted: 10/28/2004 1:03:05 PM EST

I have one with Tula codes that came in a package deal a couple of years ago. Anything special or rare about them. Never see them talked about.

Link Posted: 10/28/2004 1:52:59 PM EST
Link Posted: 10/28/2004 2:52:18 PM EST
I'm not an expert on Russian drums, but Tula codes would be rarer I think. All the ones I've seen have had Polyany or however you spell it codes, since they were made for RPKs and they make all RPKs.
Link Posted: 10/28/2004 5:08:38 PM EST
Never seen any Russian drum made by anybody else but Vyatski Poliyani...(Star and Shield)
if you have pictures of a Tula produced drum, I'd love to see it...

-C
Link Posted: 10/29/2004 2:42:10 AM EST
I bought a supposed "East German" Drum in a DDR pouch in 1992, but it has the "Star and Shield" markings typical of USSR manufacture. A buddy bought a "East German" drum at the same time w/ different markings, I'll have to get him to dig it up check it out. I'm beginning to doubt the DDR ever made a drum themselves....
Link Posted: 10/29/2004 3:06:12 AM EST

Originally Posted By chamberlin:
Never seen any Russian drum made by anybody else but Vyatski Poliyani...(Star and Shield)

-C

Dug it out last night. Oops, it is star and shield (Poliani).
Don't know where I came up with the Tula crap.

and my thoughts of early retirement go down in flames again.

Link Posted: 10/29/2004 6:41:29 AM EST

Originally Posted By MPi-K:
I bought a supposed "East German" Drum in a DDR pouch in 1992, but it has the "Star and Shield" markings typical of USSR manufacture. A buddy bought a "East German" drum at the same time w/ different markings, I'll have to get him to dig it up check it out. I'm beginning to doubt the DDR ever made a drum themselves....

The E.Germans never did. All their RPKs were Russian.
Link Posted: 10/29/2004 7:34:36 AM EST