Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
Durkin Tactical Franklin Armory
User Panel

Posted: 2/21/2022 1:35:19 AM EDT
[Last Edit: freestate556]
hey everyone I know this might be a loaded question because of so many opinions and beliefs bUT I am looking to build my first AR ever and I would like it to be one for longer distances
while 300yrds might not seem very far to most of you I only have experience shooting 100 yards nothing further than 150yrds hunting

My ar15 (Springfield saint A2 front sight) CBQ 50yrds and in with a strike force 1-8x

since I have no experience building rifles what so ever I would this process to be as painless as possible

ambi lower (radian, BAD)
two stage trigger cmc
magpul grip
buffer/ stock? WIP

upon further research I am wanting a completed upper with an 18in-20in fluted barrel in .223 Wylde cambering
range 300+ yrds
1 moa or better

I found an Aero Precision https://www.primaryarms.com/aero-precision-m4e1-enhanced-barreled-upper-223-wylde-fluted-rifle-gen-2-18

Link Posted: 2/21/2022 2:38:12 AM EDT
[Last Edit: Urimaginaryfrnd] [#1]
Whiteoak Armory uppers win the matches at the distances you are interested in. It’s custom so they will give you a expected date of completion.  Reliable trusted company. Link
Link Posted: 2/21/2022 9:14:25 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 2/21/2022 9:25:42 PM EDT
[#3]
Good barrel with matching bolt
Good upper with tight barrel fit
Good trigger
Good ff hand guard

Just to get started. Which ones? That’s like the Ford vs Chevy vs Dodge vs Toyota question. Lots of good choice. Have fun with the research.
Link Posted: 2/21/2022 11:06:03 PM EDT
[#4]
Attachment Attached File

I just finished this project as a precision build. Here is a breakdown of what I went with.  I picked my parts based on past experience with my bolt guns and also their reputation.