Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/23/2022 2:01:30 AM EDT
After doing some research on upper today while at work (lunch break) come on guys im a professional. all kidding aside
I've decide to go with the WOA 18in upper 1:8 twist with a mid-length gas system

the closest ranges I've found to me other than the one I recently have been going to only go out to 300 yards.
I did find one range not too far BUT its a private range and non- members have to pay $100 per shooter for 2hr time slot no thanks

ambi lower
Radian
LMT MARS-L,

non-true ambi lowers
B.A.D,
F-1 firearms/ Larue (because I live in texas and why not)

CMC two stage trigger

Magpul or Ergo grips (never heard of them honestly, sort of new to the ar15 seen)

Mapul stock?

glass wise still working on that part if any recommendations im all ears.

Link Posted: 2/23/2022 8:11:33 AM EDT
[Last Edit: GunnyFitz] [#1]
I see you're fairly new here, and new to the AR "scene" so I'd keep reading these Sections for more info. You can do alot better than what you listed there!
Link Posted: 2/23/2022 2:35:12 PM EDT
[#2]
^ what he said.

No offense meant.  Do some more research, now is the time to be alive in the gun/optic world.
Link Posted: 2/23/2022 8:07:54 PM EDT
[#3]
Nothing wrong with a WOA upper/barrel, but id suggest a rifle length gas system vs mid length.
Link Posted: 3/2/2022 9:15:02 PM EDT
[#4]
I replied to your other thread about my stock recommendation.  

I like the Ergo grip.  I have it on several ARs and have no issue recommending it.  I have only medium sized hands, so take that into consideration.  

Like a poster above me wrote, I'd go rifle length on the gas system if that's an option.  If not, don't sweat it.