Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
White Oak SPR (Page 1 of 2)
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 5/7/2023 6:50:58 PM EDT
I normally order LaRue uppers because they are consistently accurate. But I have known about and read snippets about White Oak uppers for a very long time. I need a 16” upper for 600 yd shoots and ground squirrels. My only two options, in my mind, for an upper that may meet my needs were the LT and WO. I finally placed the order for the WO Upper which will live on one of my LaRue lowers.

Impressions and targets to come!
Link Posted: 5/7/2023 7:02:50 PM EDT
[#1]
I have limited experience with WOA but it has been positive.  

Hardcore Highpower shooters told me their experience was that WOA was great for the price but the barrels did not last as long as more expensive brands like Krieger.
Link Posted: 5/7/2023 7:06:21 PM EDT
[Last Edit: WildBoar] [#2]
I have a White Oak 18 inch SPR profile and its amazingly accurate

First day with it. 3rd group while working up a load.

Link Posted: 5/7/2023 7:24:15 PM EDT
[#3]
I had a 16” WOA that I built into a rifle. I miss it dearly, someone here has it.
Link Posted: 5/7/2023 8:43:27 PM EDT
[#4]
Originally Posted By SpeyRod:
I normally order LaRue uppers because they are consistently accurate. But I have known about and read snippets about White Oak uppers for a very long time. I need a 16” upper for 600 yd shoots and ground squirrels. My only two options, in my mind, for an upper that may meet my needs were the LT and WO. I finally placed the order for the WO Upper which will live on one of my LaRue lowers.

Impressions and targets to come!
View Quote
Link Posted: 5/7/2023 9:20:48 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By WildBoar:
I have a White Oak 18 inch SPR profile and its amazingly accurate

First day with it. 3rd group while working up a load.

https://i.postimg.cc/8PpyBZ2b/20210708-221520.jpg
https://i.postimg.cc/N05S8drn/20210708-221530.jpg