Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/22/2020 9:40:18 AM EDT
I have plenty of small kerosene/white gas stoves but I’d like to have a larger propane stove like the one below for cooking, say, a larger pot of soup, stew, beans, rice, etc.  Anyone have a favorite brand they can recommend.  This would be used with 20 lb propane tanks (with which I have no experience).  There are smaller BTU versions and I think for my purposes maybe the one below is overkill.

https://www.amazon.com/Outdoor-Propane-Adjustable-0-20PSI-Regulator/dp/B071ZM8YVC/ref=pd_cp_86_1/134-0908651-6459630?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=B071ZM8YVC&pd_rd_r=f799c7d9-e418-4ac0-8e24-816c255201cb&pd_rd_w=sxnvj&pd_rd_wg=ae4NB&pf_rd_p=4853e837-f87a-46d4-be32-dcf86bff7a7c&pf_rd_r=GT01PWKBY1Z61WJDDVBY&psc=1&refRID=GT01PWKBY1Z61WJDDVBY

Link Posted: 2/22/2020 10:00:03 AM EDT
[#1]

I have one of these and it works quite well. You can get an adapter to use 20lb tanks.  So cheap you could pick one up and use it while deciding what other one you want as a forever-stove.
Link Posted: 2/22/2020 10:03:23 AM EDT
[#2]
OP, I have one that’s gotta be 20yrs old. It’s not as nice as that one you show.

My only thought is taller legs mean less bending over.

I use it for crab boils, crawfish boils. It’s overkill for soups or stews.
Link Posted: 2/22/2020 6:21:35 PM EDT
[#3]
Sounds like you are looking for something simpler but I really like my Volcano Grill.
I mostly use it with a Wok but it's pretty versatile.
Link Posted: 2/22/2020 7:58:22 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
https://i5.walmartimages.com/asr/6a470579-f85c-4bdd-be00-ccee3b98c162_1.79d6d2d5cab173e201f77f9ffd53054e.jpeg?odnHeight=450&odnWidth=450&odnBg=FFFFFF

I have one of these and it works quite well. You can get an adapter to use 20lb tanks.  So cheap you could pick one up and use it while deciding what other one you want as a forever-stove.
View Quote