Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/14/2019 5:04:19 AM EDT
Anyone bag a deer with the 350 Legend yet ? I know a lot of people were waiting to get some real world feedback on this new cartridge. I know of one guy who shot a Texan whitetail at 150 yds. and said it dropped in it's tracks. Wonder how it preforms on our big Midwestern deer ?
Link Posted: 11/14/2019 9:28:29 AM EDT
[#1]
I am also curious about it as a hunting round. Seems like the ar15 doesn't have great hunting calibers. I'm no expert, this is just from reading online articles. Currently I'm using a 12 Gage with sabots.
Link Posted: 11/14/2019 11:22:07 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I am also curious about it as a hunting round. Seems like the ar15 doesn't have great hunting calibers. I'm no expert, this is just from reading online articles. Currently I'm using a 12 Gage with sabots.
View Quote
300BLK, 6.8, 6.5, and even .223/5.56 beg to differ....
Link Posted: 11/14/2019 12:37:37 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:

View Quote
Are 5.56 and 300blk enough to ethically hunt whitetail? I guess I'm kinda in the overkill camp when it comes to caliber selection. Lol maybe I should have specified deer hunting :) I think 6.8 and 450 bush have potential, but I am very interested in main stream caliber.
Link Posted: 11/14/2019 6:41:36 PM EDT
[#4]
My state is divided by a "shotgun" line. I live right along the line so use a .308 above and 450BM below (straightwalled allowed). I ran across a guy who was using 350 legend for the sole purpose his sons could use it too. The were fairly ypu and probably wouldn't do well with a 12 gauge or 450BM.
Link Posted: 11/14/2019 6:58:49 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted: