Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/13/2021 2:28:55 PM EDT
I owe a magazine to someone out of state.
It will be deducted off of my Declaration HiCap Appendix A form that was filed back in 2013 before the cutoff.
Plenty of inventory, not worried about giving away one magazine.
Am I required to pay an ffl to handle that?
Or Can I simply call DPS to handle the inventory change and mail it myself in a flat rate shipping envelope?

Though about posting in the IsItLegal? thread but it may be an echo chamber there lately.

Thank you for your consideration.
Link Posted: 2/13/2021 2:54:43 PM EDT
[#1]
1. Who cares? It's leaving. If you get in trouble for having one less magazine than you declared, or if they ever even come to your door to check, you have MUCH bigger issues.
2. Mail it yourself.

I am not a lawyer but it's not rocket science.
Link Posted: 2/13/2021 3:40:32 PM EDT
[#2]
Im with ^him^. The gestapo isn't going to be mad you're minus 1 evil mag (CT law doesn't care). Send it ;)
Link Posted: 2/13/2021 5:28:04 PM EDT
[#3]
Our Overlords have decreed you can't acquire them and that you had to declare them. Beyond that there are no rules, requirements or laws.

As far as their data base goes, the government can't do anything correctly or efficiently. Don't poke the hornets nest, don't help them, screw them! Plus one of the idiots thought magazines were going to go away as they were emptied. With that legislator's logic they all must be gone by now!
Link Posted: 2/13/2021 5:41:27 PM EDT
[#4]
The magazines were not registered, just declared. There is no mechanism or anything in the law for removing them from your declaration. Sell away!
Link Posted: 2/13/2021 6:21:15 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
It will be deducted off of my Declaration HiCap Appendix A form that was filed back in 2013 before the cutoff.
View Quote