Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/26/2019 8:49:18 PM EDT
My wife and I are giving some serious thought to moving to the Santa Fe area soon. The Glorieta and Pecos areas look nice online. We’re needing something a bit away from folks with seven dogs and a respect for other folks peace and quiet

I’m a licensed clinical social worker and a licensed alcohol and drug abuse counselor and my wife ran a private voice and music teaching studio here in TN and back home in Las Vegas, NV.

Any words of advice, potential pitfalls, things to consider?

Thanks in advance for your time and consideration.
Link Posted: 10/27/2019 1:41:23 PM EDT
[#1]
With your credentials, you will never run out of work as New Mexico is the substance abuse capital of the world.

Why the Santa Fe area?  You do realize the price of anything in around Santa Fe is going to be triple what you would pay anywhere else.

I would look more towards Las Vegas or Jemez and so a commute.
Link Posted: 10/27/2019 5:28:53 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks a bunch for the info, it’s appreciated and we’ll definitely check those areas out as well.

My wife really loves the Santa Fe area and we’ve been out on a small farm in rural TN for the past 10 years. It’d be nice to be closer to good restaurants and more things to do. I really want to be in the mountains, if possible, which is why I was looking at the Glorieta and Pecos areas in particular . I’ve never been the area and am definitely open to suggestions. Thanks again
Link Posted: 11/3/2019 5:01:27 PM EDT
[#3]