Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 4/22/2020 3:49:17 PM EDT
I'm a travel nurse who works in the OR. This COVID mess has killed OR jobs thanks to elective cases being cancelled. My contract here was cancelled early. We were planning on heading west anyway in May. One of the few places with a job posted right now is Pueblo. Any info you guys could provide would be great. Thanks in advance.
Link Posted: 4/22/2020 9:21:05 PM EDT
[#1]
You will be close to a lot of cool locations, but Pueblo is somewhat of a dump.  JMHO.

If you will have time to go to those cool places (+-2 hrs driving), and want to spend that time in the mountains, so it.
Link Posted: 4/22/2020 11:42:37 PM EDT
[#2]
Look outside Pueblo to live, I live in Rye/Colorado City area and love it. My office is in Pueblo West which is a great town but EXPENSIVE. It's awesome out here. Pueblo is nice also, just stay away from the East side :)
Link Posted: 4/23/2020 6:54:11 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 4/23/2020 8:59:57 AM EDT
[#4]
Pueblo is a dump.
Link Posted: 4/23/2020 1:50:42 PM EDT
[#5]
Live in Pueblo West or Colorado City.

Centura Health in Pueblo isnt the most stable right now.
Link Posted: 4/23/2020 7:49:55 PM EDT
[#6]
Good Mexican food there.

About the only positive.
Link Posted: 4/23/2020 9:43:20 PM EDT
[#7]
I live in Pueblo West and can tell you that its far better than anywhere inside the city of Pueblo.
Real Estate is relatively cheap but going up all over.

Colorado City and Rye are awesome, but you're looking at a 20 minute commute to South Pueblo.
There's not not a lot of services up there, too.

Taxes are cheaper outside of Pueblo (7.4%) versus (3.9%) in PWest and Colorado City.  

Also, Parkview is a better hospital the St. Mary's, IMHO....
Link Posted: 4/25/2020 1:16:13 PM EDT
[#8]