Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/11/2020 7:53:40 PM EDT
Thanks to all who contribute to the site. It's been a great source of wisdom and entertainment. I hope y'all are where you want to be at this time. Anyways, I joined to post this.

Family Background: My wife's great grandparents settled in Elk River and she ended up in Boise. We realized we were happiest outside the city/suburbs and are constantly purging possessions to fit in a 1/1, single wide or cabin. My background is in general contracting, mostly remodel work. I was a conductor, engineer and still have a Class A CDL from working construction. We also do web design, which operates anywhere.

Our Goal: Escape from Boise! and start life in rural Idaho. Our list of requirements is short. I will be your tenant/sharecropper, you will be my neighbor/landlord. Moving anywhere we're strangers is no good; we want someone who needs help with chores/projects/bills and will appreciate the extra company. Any place in Idaho so long as the population density is low. We're eager to try no-till gardening, small animal husbandry and soil building.

If you or someone you know might go for this, let's be neighbors.

Edited to read better.
Link Posted: 4/11/2020 7:54:57 PM EDT
[#1]
This summary of Joel Salatin's book Fields of Farmers crystallizes our intentions: