Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/14/2022 2:10:12 PM EDT
Any new laws or ordinances about concealed carry I need to know about? I'm coming from South Carolina.
Link Posted: 7/15/2022 4:27:52 PM EDT
[#1]
I’m not an expert but as far as I know nothing has changed.

I hope you enjoy yourself and have fun. I haven’t been in a few years and I really want to get back.

Link Posted: 7/16/2022 12:02:17 AM EDT
[#2]
I thought they got constitutional carry, but I'm thinking all of that is for residents only.

Thanks,
Link Posted: 7/16/2022 9:03:19 AM EDT
[#3]
https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/resources/ccw_reciprocity_map/tn-gun-laws/

One of the best summaries I know of.   TN is a pretty good state when it comes to CC laws.
Link Posted: 7/19/2022 6:07:10 PM EDT
[#4]
So that means out of state tourists can open carry?

Awesome.
Link Posted: 7/20/2022 4:55:56 AM EDT
[#5]
Only place I open carry is on my property, you dont want a Karen starting shit, and pigeon forge/Gatlinburg have their fair share. Have f7n
Link Posted: 7/21/2022 11:26:09 PM EDT
[#6]
Saw one guy open carrying at Tanger Outlet. Didn't get to ask if he was a local? Very hot and humid today.
Link Posted: 7/24/2022 6:16:52 PM EDT
[#7]
Enjoyed the trip. Was for the wife's birthday and she was in her element at the Tanger. I did get an IWB holster for my XD9 SC at the Sportsmans Warehouse in Asheville on the way home. Only thing I regretted was not having time to shop the Smokey Mountain Knife Works. Maybe in December.
Link Posted: 7/25/2022 12:40:44 PM EDT
[#8]
Glad you had a good time. Definitely try to get to SMKW next time. Plan most of a day. There are cool artifacts in the lower level.
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!