Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/19/2018 10:21:03 AM EDT
Hello everyone, I am soon to be moving to Indiana with my American wife and 2 kids, very much looking forward to it and am sure you will all be nice, just a little background. Ive lived in the UK all my life, born and raised and love all things American. I was a Police Officer here in the UK and will be looking for work when I get here, I am gunna stay with my wife's parents for the time being to get used to American culture, but I dont think ill have much of an issue!

Firearm wise I have always had a love for firearms even tho so many here consider that to be "weird" I dont care! I have shot several AR15's over the years and will probably get one when I get there and naturally am looking for the best AR15 deal, I remember the LWRC DI a while back for under a $1K, so hopefully anyone reading this might find something similar, anyway thanks for reading!

I am going to be moving initially to Marion, Id love to say hi to anyone when I get there

Dave
Link Posted: 8/19/2018 1:29:52 PM EDT
[#1]
I know you said Marion, so I'm assuming it's the city of Marion but there is Marion county as well which is where Indianapolis is at.  If you happened to mean Marion County it will be a big difference than the city of Marion.

Are you looking for citizenship?  Not sure how it all works if not a citizen, but Indiana has some of the best gun laws in the country.

Try to make it down to the southern part of the state if you want beautiful scenery .... northern is flat and farm land, south is rocky with hills and hollers
Link Posted: 8/19/2018 1:37:27 PM EDT
[#2]
Yeah its the City, sorry forgot there was a county too named it aswell, ive been to Marion City 3 times and I quite like it, but eventually plan on moving to the west side of Indy.

Dave

Edit: yes I am looking for citizenship in around 3 years when I can apply