Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
Durkin Tactical Franklin Armory
User Panel

Posted: 6/23/2022 12:34:57 PM EDT
Good Morning,

I am an AZ resident and My SO is a CO resident and she has an opportunity to take a job with her company in Springfield MO.  I work from home and can live anywhere.  I am pretty much done with AZ and kind of bored, I have run every trail, seen most of the state and it may be a time for a change.  

Looked at housing on Zillow and pretty nice prices compared to the insanity here.  So, no problems there.  I live in Prescott Valley which is a pretty nice area of the state.

On to the questions.  Am I crazy for looking at moving to MO?
How are the gun laws?
NFA items ok?
Lots of places to go explore and camp?
With Arkansas right next door, do I have to squeal like a pig?

Give me some insight to the state and positives and negatives.

Also, anyone wanna trade houses?  Anyone looking to move to Arizona?
Link Posted: 6/23/2022 1:01:07 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 6/23/2022 1:15:10 PM EDT
[#2]
Is traffic really that bad in Springfield?
Link Posted: 6/23/2022 1:50:29 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 6/23/2022 2:25:38 PM EDT
[Last Edit: Shootindave] [#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By BuckGodot:
View Quote

Springfield traffic is comparable to cities much larger than Springfield. Everytime I go through I get the feeling this large city grew up around little roads that somebody forgot to make bigger.

Lots of good places to live around Springfield. No need to live in the city if you want to avoid congestion.
Link Posted: 6/23/2022 10:05:25 PM EDT
[#5]
We’re a bunch of rape loving hillbillies.
Always happy to welcome some new vic.. er… guests!
Link Posted: 6/24/2022 8:13:40 AM EDT
[#6]
well, ok then, Rape is on the menu lol
Link Posted: 6/24/2022 9:01:09 AM EDT
[Last Edit: motoguy] [#7]
Good Morning,