Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
Durkin Tactical Franklin Armory
User Panel

Posted: 12/7/2021 5:03:03 PM EDT
https://www.fouledbore.com/

Since my favorite range (Triple C) south of DFW closed down I've been looking for a new place to shoot long range, and this one is the closest option since I moved close to the OK border.

Anybody have experiences, positive or negative? Is the range in good shape? Any amenities like bathrooms? Website doesn't have a lot of detail.
Link Posted: 12/8/2021 9:01:54 PM EDT
[#1]
I've sure been thinkin about it. I called em a while back, very good answers to my questions. Give em a shout!
Link Posted: 12/11/2021 6:18:04 PM EDT
[#2]
Have always heard good things but I've no personal experience.
Link Posted: 12/13/2021 12:56:40 AM EDT
[#3]
Originally Posted By MadMonkey:

Since my favorite range (Triple C) south of DFW closed down I've been looking for a new place to shoot long range, and this one is the closest option since I moved close to the OK border.

Anybody have experiences, positive or negative? Is the range in good shape? Any amenities like bathrooms? Website doesn't have a lot of detail.
View Quote

I've been there a dozenish times, it's always been good. Certainly worth trying out at least once in my book. The facebook page for the range has better/up to date info. The contact number is listed there; Justin is a really good dude and will answer your questions if you give him a call.

There is a porta john on site. The range is in very good shape; the grass is kept at a reasonable length and the steel is well painted more often than not. There is a board at 100 yards for paper targets and steel starts at 300yards - 50yd increments from 300-900. There are two covered shooting platforms, one with a couple benches and stools. There are nice dirt areas around and behind the targets so splash is pretty easy to spot.