Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/13/2022 5:50:07 PM EDT
First of all this isn’t for me as I don’t live in either state

Can someone in TN sell a rifle to a VA without going to an FFL?  I said no but wanting to ask for clarification
Link Posted: 1/13/2022 6:48:51 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
First of all this isn’t for me as I don’t live in either state

Can someone in TN sell a rifle to a VA without going to an FFL?  I said no but wanting to ask for clarification
View Quote

I'm not sure how the law is for stuff like handing down family guns ( i know u didn't ask), but if complete strangers just meet at a Virginia gun show and just have the VSP background check and be done with legal requirements......no FFL
Link Posted: 1/13/2022 11:24:26 PM EDT
[#2]
Don’t have answer to OP’s question but does it depend on type of firearm?

I bought a bolt action rifle at a gun shop in PA several years ago. I was a VA resident driving by a PA shop and decided to stop to look. Found a rifle I wanted and the guy showing me the rifle said he was not sure if he could sell it to me or not. The guy and and another guy, I guess he was the manager, talked about it and it was decided because it was a bolt action they could sell it to me. They said they could not sell anything considered to be an assault rifle to me as I was a VA resident. No clue, was just glad to be walking out the door with a rifle I had been looking for.
Link Posted: 1/14/2022 9:14:42 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Don’t have answer to OP’s question but does it depend on type of firearm?