Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/26/2008 8:47:11 PM EDT
[Last Edit: oden131]
Link Posted: 3/26/2008 9:41:34 PM EDT
[Last Edit: Dusty_C] [#1]
Nevada, Idaho, Colorado, Ohio, Georgia, and New Hampshire all recognize our permits per http://www.handgunlaw.us/
Link Posted: 3/26/2008 9:46:35 PM EDT
[#2]
link? concealed carry.org i way behind the times, ill update the pic when i get back to a box with photoshop
Link Posted: 3/28/2008 6:24:50 PM EDT
[Last Edit: eddymunster] [#3]
So, if I am going to reside in Arkansas and I have an Idaho CCW, am I good to go until I wait the 1 year residency, take the required test, etc. to obtain the AR permit? I have read a lot on the interweb, but since I am a nomad and only go where my permit allows, I have not been able to nail down- "if I am a resident of Arkansas but my permit is from Idaho (which AR honors) am I good to go". The last thing I need is for my mother-in-law to have to bail my ass out of the hooskow.
Link Posted: 3/28/2008 6:26:17 PM EDT
[#4]
if ar honors idahos permit you are good to go
Link Posted: 3/28/2008 6:28:31 PM EDT
[#5]
Even if I no longer reside in the issuing state?
Link Posted: 3/28/2008 6:35:23 PM EDT
[#6]
if your state of residence had changed im not sure you would probably need to know from idaho if they think you are still valid, if they do you should be fine
Link Posted: 3/28/2008 6:38:04 PM EDT
[#7]
Ya, I have checked into it but nothing definitive. I will keep looking. Thanks.
Link Posted: 3/28/2008 7:50:02 PM EDT
[#8]
Paging Cajunboy!
Link Posted: 3/29/2008 3:21:30 PM EDT
[#9]
height=8
Originally Posted By eddymunster: