Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/29/2020 7:34:34 PM EDT
Would like to join an outdoor range near Ft. Myers and be able to shoot steel and not be so crowded. I go to Webb once in a while but its just no fun for me at least to shoot paper slow fire . Looks like Tradecraft is a pretty nice set up just seems like a lot of money and there only open Thursday thru Sunday.
Link Posted: 3/1/2020 7:10:55 AM EDT
[#1]
I've shot there once with a member and plan on getting my own membership. It is a little expensive but you get a lot of freedom and don't have to deal with the idiots at Webb.
Link Posted: 3/1/2020 11:53:36 AM EDT
[#2]
I’ve been a member there since opening. Being a veteran I pay 40 bucks a month and I feel that is cheap for the freedom you get there when it comes to shooting.
Lots of steel and you can run and gun all you want just stay inside your shooting bay . Pistol bays are 25 yards . Rifle is 100 to 600 yards .
Link Posted: 3/1/2020 7:44:40 PM EDT
[#3]
$120/ month for access to their long range? Pffft.

im not tier 1 enough for that price. Can't see visiting that range more than once a month. Kinda silly you can't just pay for a day.
Link Posted: 3/1/2020 7:48:14 PM EDT
[#4]
tag for info
Link Posted: 3/2/2020 10:53:43 AM EDT
[#5]
Have been going since it was the original Altair for classes and to teach. They’ve gone belly up a few times and I believe members were burned on memberships not being honored by new management / ownership. Long range is nice though with elevated positions and steel targets, shoot house is also nice just not sure if open to members.
Link Posted: 3/2/2020 9:12:16 PM EDT
[#6]
Sounds interesting, but cost prohibitive in my case.
Link Posted: 3/3/2020 11:07:05 AM EDT
[#7]
This place looks nice. I see they allow machine guns with prior approval. I wish there was a place like this closer to the Sarasota/Bradenton area.
Link Posted: 3/3/2020 8:30:38 PM EDT
[#8]