Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/19/2020 8:25:57 PM EDT
I’m looking for people in the Huntsville/Decatur area to ride with. I have a 2017 FZ-10 and I’ve been riding sport bikes if all kinds for about 22 years.

I’d like to find a few or at least one person to ride with and show me some of the roads in the area. So far I’ve only mainly been riding from home in Decatur to work in Madison with the odd solo ride thrown in occasionally.

I’m not into stunting or riding like an ass everywhere but I do like to ride fast on back roads within reason. Let me know if anyone wants to show this FL got what a real twisty road is like.

Jesus that so sounds like a personals add lol
Link Posted: 5/20/2020 4:45:09 PM EDT
[#1]
I’d invite you to my old motorcycle group of friends but most of us don’t ride street anymore.
Link Posted: 5/20/2020 11:37:27 PM EDT
[#2]
What kind of riding do you do?
Link Posted: 5/21/2020 9:51:10 AM EDT
[#3]
I don't ride anymore, but when I did, one of my favorite rides was Hwy 65 in Gurley north to Winchester via Skyline.  Nice long, curvy with a lot of good views and not a lot of traffic.

Good luck!

Link Posted: 5/21/2020 7:31:46 PM EDT
[#4]
That one is nice and so is 224 (I think) in Guntersville. I’d like to find a couple of people to ride with still. Solo rides are fun but riding with people is too. Plus I’d like to ride with some people who know the roads and may be better riders. That’s been the times I learned the most was riding with better riders. I’m a good street rider but I’m always looking to improve and learn more. My old roommate and I used to but he moved to Texas a year or so ago.
Link Posted: 5/22/2020 9:31:02 AM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
What kind of riding do you do?
View Quote

I ride trails now on a dirt bike.