Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page Hometown » Iowa
Posted: 11/6/2020 12:09:12 PM EDT
Figured I'd start a new thread.

Anyone have any recommendations on safe movers in the DSM area? Looking to have it taken off the moving truck and taken into the house via a walk-in. I thought there was a thread on this a while back, but can't seem to find it.

Thanks.

ETA: Tried 2 men and a truck, All Mighty Movers, Black Belt Movers, and Adamantine and all said they don't move anything over 7/800 lbs and no one had suggestions. I'd settle for just getting off the truck into the garage at this point. Thanks.
Link Posted: 11/7/2020 5:09:40 PM EDT
[#1]
Sent you a message with contact info...hopefully it works out for ya!
Link Posted: 11/7/2020 9:00:50 PM EDT
[#2]
I'm free Monday and Tuesday, I'm down to help, I'm not a professional mover, but helped move a safe earlier this year.

That was just loading into the bed of a pickup, and off the bed of the pickup.

Anyone else willing to help out?
Link Posted: 11/10/2020 1:34:15 PM EDT
[#3]
Take the door off and it'll save you some weight.
Link Posted: 11/12/2020 2:40:02 PM EDT
[#4]
FYI Kirby's Moving Co. Has agreed to do it. Pretty damn pricey, but they're only ones I could find who would return a phone call to move a safe of this size.
Link Posted: 11/12/2020 4:13:34 PM EDT
[#5]
I’d be willing to help.
Link Posted: 11/12/2020 5:01:13 PM EDT
[#6]
How big is the safe?
Link Posted: 11/12/2020 5:28:20 PM EDT
[#7]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I’d be willing to help.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
I’d be willing to help.

Much appreciated to everyone that offered. Issue is it'll be on a semi with no lift gate. Movers want it off their truck. The cost to get someone out to do just that part is 75% of what it would be to have them put it in the basement. Was almost at the point of renting a fork truck and driving it through the yard!

Quoted: